So long, 2010

 

I know that we had a rough start.  I was miserable then, mentally defeated. I was at my worst when you came. In fact, I hated you for coming.  But now that you are about to end, I must admit, I am actually glad that you arrived. You gave me the opportunity to start over; to find myself and my happiness. You taught me lessons, you witnessed me mature. You helped me deal with issues that used to be obscure. Most importantly, you showed me those who truly care, and even brought me new, amazing people to treasure. From the bottom of my heart, I am really grateful.

As they say, change is the only thing constant in this world. I used to dread it, but I have learned to accept it. People come and go; dreams and emotions fade. This 2011, let us embrace every change that would come our way. Just have faith in God and believe in yourself, and things will fall into place. Have a happy new year, everyone! :)

Hello 2011. :)

Thoughts?

