Some firsts

It’s already late and I wasn’t planning on writing to you tonight, but because I was inspired by this post, Imma publish my first 2012 post.

Unlike the above’s author, I don’t have problems in engaging with the things I love. In fact, it’s over-engaging that slightly troubles me. Anyway, since the day that I “found myself” (you should know that not all people are lucky to figure out who they wanna be  the first time around), I made a vow to hear as much music and see as much movies and read as much books as I can – all according to my personal taste and all without neglecting my criticism of each. That is my form of engagement. I try to learn from it, relate to it, and think of ways in which it could improve. And usually it happens inside my head. But hopefully it could find its way to this blog.

So, for 2012, my first book (which I started reading yesterday) is Guitar Girl by Sarra Manning. Need I say more? It was actually supposed to be The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins but unfortunately I can’t find a single copy ANYWHERE. I still feel bad about this *straightface* Anyway, I’ve been looking for this (GG) everywhere since mid-2010 until I gave up because Powerbooks ATC said it was already phased-out. Surprisingly I found one (without trying to look for it!) at Fully Booked Bonifacio High Street. I knew we were destined together.

A glimpse of my 2011 books ’cause it’s oh so many OMG *note sarcasm*

As for my first 2012 record..

*drumroll*

it’s Under Soil And Dirt by The Story So Far. It’s a shame that I just learned of this band late last month but when I heard ’em, I knew I had to get ’em. Been listening to this practically everyday. Their type of music restores the headbanger in me, haha. Their singles Daughters and High Regard won my heart.

First 2012 movie? I have none in particular to start off this year so I listed down My Most Anticipated Movies for 2012 instead.

  • The Hunger Games
  • Avengers
  • Snow White and the Huntsman
  • The Perks of Being A Wallflower
  • Woman In Black
  • Resident Evil: Retribution
  • Men In Black 3
  • GI Joe: Retaliation
  • Underworld Awakening
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (though I have no idea what to expect from this one)

Emphasis on The Hunger Games, Snow White, and Perks. I’m also excited to see Dan and Emma after HP, Wil Smith’s comeback, and Logan Lerman wtf! Don’t even get me started with Breaking Dawn Part 2.

What’s your 2012 firsts? x

Thoughts?

