Wake me up when September happens

Batch 109 Production Design and Technical Theater students
Photo by Michael Chong

What can I say, THESIS IS SO OVER!

After months and months of stressful events and sleepless nights, I have never felt so free before. In a matter of days I have finished the first season of The Lying Game, start Insurgent, purchase more books, post albums in Facebook (mind you, this is groundbreaking. I rarely post stuff in there), and last but not the least, redesign my baby. As you can see it’s not quite finished yet but I figured a new post is in order. 

For starters, let’s mark some dates to remember.

  • September 2 – Last show of Potted Potter
  • September 14 – Resident Evil: Retribution
  • September 14, 15, 16 – Big MOA sale (HAHA) + Manila International Book Fair
  • September 18 – Maroon 5/The Cab live in Manila
  • September 21 – 21st birthday; American Idol Live Tour
  • September 21, 22, 23 – The Cab live at the Ayala Malls
  • September 22 – Tonight Alive live in Manila (exclusive for ticket winners)
  • September 27 – Publication of J.K. Rowling’s The Casual Vacancy (UK & US)
  • September 28 – Perks of being a Wallflower
  • September 29 – Bazooka Rocks fan party; Zac Efron live in Manila ;)
  • September 30 – Bazooka Rocks Festival!
  • October 11 – The Vampire Diaries season 4 premiere
  • October 14 – The Walking Dead season 3 premiere

I felt kind of devastated that I didn’t get to see Potted Potter. But given this line of events, not to mention school starts again tomorrow, I don’t think I will feel sorry for myself anytime soon. However, I will not be able to go to the Maroon 5 and Idol concerts due to financial difficulties, but I sure will be present on the rest of the dates (or at least, I’ll try)! Especially BRF! Like, forget my birthday, this is the highlight of the month, haha. I got my tickets for this thing since June so this better be epic. Plus, the recently announced The Cab concerts omg!! I knew I should’ve availed an A-Card. Whatevs. I will still be going no matter what. Fangirl points = increased by 100% :p

Hoping you all have a blasting September as well! Now, gotta run to school to get my grades. Later. x

Thoughts?

