21st on the 21st

One random day you were born into this beautiful world and someone told you that that day will forever be special. They lied. It’s just wednesday.” ~ The Gentlemen’s Rant: Birthdays

Today I grew a year older. But that doesn’t mean I have to act older. Sorry but I refuse to accept the bitter reality of what time brings upon us.

Not yet. Not now.

And so my goals remain as it is: Take my time and do the things that make me really really really happy. As to what those are, I am very much thrilled to find out.

Meanwhile, here’s a random (and painfully true) video about birthdays. It’s good to know I’m not alone on this one. ;) x

Thoughts?

