2012: A wrap-up

It seems only yesterday that I published my first 2012 post. I guess time flies way faster than I figured. Now I’m off to my last.

Of all the things I have blogged and have not, I guess it’s safe to say that this is by far the best year of my life.. with relatively few worst moments.

tn_1356918513555

tn_1349073853086

tn_1356918824938

If you’ve been a follower of this blog, you’ll know that I had my fair share of concerts, featuring my favorite artists like Simple Plan, FTSK, Marianas Trench, and The Cab, among many others. My only regret is not getting to meet any of them ( apparently I suck at Twitter m&g raffles :( ) while they were here. I guess 2013 just gotta make this happen.

photo (1)Female Beralde – Le Malade Imaginaire 2012

pageSingers – Le Malade Imaginaire 2012 (Photo: Michael Chong)

I also had my thesis where I got to design and create French Baroque costumes without prior lessons about it. Two months worth of pressure and research and Divisoria trips just never seemed enough and I barely got through it alive, but I’m happy nonetheless, for both the experience and that it’s already over HAHA.  (I’ve got one term left before I graduate yay!)

tn_1356932224104

tn_1356930187495

tn_1356931424162

tn_1356930038495

And of course, the month-long vacation in America has got to be the highlight of 2012. New York is probably the best city I’ve been to and I still wish I could live in the happiest place on earth someday. You just gotta love America, don’t you? CAN’T WAIT TO BE BACK!

Ok, srsly now.

Despite all the fun 2012 has brought, it can never cover up the pains of losing a friend, a band member, and a sister all at once.

tn_1356934412980

I miss you, music buddy! It feels weird not getting your christmas greeting for the first time, but I hope you are having the best holiday vacation wherever you are. Gamitin mo yung pick na binigay ko sa’yo sa mga gig mo ha. ‘Til next time.<3

tn_1356933195696

(Photo: Pia Cardeno)

tn_1356936301960

Now, if there’s anything that I have learned this year, it is that life always gets even in any way possible. You are not always meant to have what you want, and more importantly, you are not meant to stay forever at the top. You need to lose, you need to cry, and sometimes you even need to let go.

If you’re reading this, I wish you and your family a better year ahead. Cheers to the memories and the will-be’s. Happy New Year! x

Thoughts?

