In Real Life: Singapore (Day 1)

This time last year I was enjoying spring and the extreme rides and the sight of cute little blonde, blue-eyed babies from America. This one’s from Hersheypark at Pennsylvania after the Great Bear ride.

Ahhh, memories!! The heat has made me miss last summer’s trip even more now huhuh~

Anyway, before I stray off the point of this post, last January, I had my first out-of-the-country adventure of the year.

It was my first time in Singapore and I guess it shows in my face how much fun I had.. even though the trip was for only a couple of days. School just started and apparently there had been a reservation mishap while we were booking for our tickets. Nonetheless, we made sure we get to visit as much places as we can! The first on the list: Universal Studios, of course!

PS. Now that I look at it, that lady in yellow was a real bummer. #jumpshotproblems

It’s an actual replica of the New York Public Library’s facade, you guys. I was jumping with excitement when I first saw it from afar. I immediately thought of the flood scene from The Day After Tomorrow – did you know they shot that part in a studio as well?! And they flooded the whole thing!

Check out Bumblebee staring at me at the back. Transformers was one of the best rides there in my opinion so make sure you don’t miss it! It’s the one with the longest line also so prepare yourself haha.

Autobots, roll out!

Afterwards, we just bought food and went on to watch Songs of the Sea (or something like that), by the sea. I didn’t really get what it was all about (lol) but it was some kind of light + water show with fireworks and people singing and dancing in the middle of it. The projections were kinda cool though.

Well, that pretty much sums up day 1. For day 2 we visited three more destinations, so stay tuned! :) x

Thoughts?

