Animes, a Circus, and everything nice

“I don’t hate him, because hating implies caring, and caring requires his certain significance in my life. I’m more like indifferent. I just don’t care about him at all.” – Me to an old friend regarding her other friend who I never really liked. Probably my most interesting thought this week too. 

It has been a fairly entertaining week despite my lack of productivity at home. I guess I have The Night Circus, my anime series, my sister, and the UAAP (Animo!) to thank.

Currently reading…

I have started this around two weeks ago and it has been blowing my mind since. I like how I am presented with unexpected events chapter per chapter and how intertwined its characters are. Throw ~*magic*~ in it and an excellent narration by Ms. Morgenstern, and voila! Also, if you’re a sucker for book(s you’ve read)-to-film adaptations like me, here’s what the author has to say about that:

(Source: Erin Morgestern’s website)

Yup, definitely gonna watch out for that one! If done right, this is going to be one hell of a ride. Plus, David Heyman’s producing (HP series + the upcoming Fantastic Beasts, anyone?), so I, along with many other Circus fans, have strong faith in this. *excited fan girl shrieks*

Currently watching…

lovecom-kaichou

I confess, for this week I have become a certified “anime-niac” (a term I just recently coined for myself, lol). Thanks to my sister, I feel like I’ve been bitten by the same anime bug or something. I just re-watched my two most favorite series of all time – Lovely Complex and Kaichou wa Maid-sama! – in a span of 4 days! I’ve also downloaded their soundtracks and selected songs have made it to my playlist.

Artist: Tegomass // OST: Lovely Complex (heard from the end credits of the first half)

Artist: UxMishi (a fictional rock band from Kaichou – how cool is that!) // OST: Kaichou wa Maid-sama! Virtual Live Album (heard from episode 26)

Just give it a listen! Although I don’t understand what those songs say, good music is good. Also, I guess I am forever unconsciously drawn to rock music. That Tegomass song, though, may or may not have made me weep for two nights.

Okay, I don’t know what I’ve become. But these shows are SO. DAMN. GOOD. that I can’t help it. Basically they’re both romantic comedies that are naturally hilarious and adorable and NOT CRINGE-WORTHY. I guess there’s your key word. If you want to have a head start in watching feel-good, cutesy animes then check these out.

Not just that.

I am also in the middle of watching two more series:

tsubasa-tonari

Tsubasa Chronicles // Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun

which happen to very interesting as well. I always wanted to try Tsubasa because it appears to be a spin-off of Cardcaptor Sakura (a childhood favorite) with other CLAMP creations, while Tonari was a suggestion of (surprise) my sister. Now we’ve been anime fangirling together, HAHA.

No, but really. I am irrevocably crazy in love with Love Com and Kaichou, it hurts. I am so going to buy the manga someday. Also, if you have any anime suggestions, please feel free to hit me up! <3 x

Anime photos found on Google

Thoughts?

